Edgar Filing: DISH Network CORP - Form 8-K

DISH Network CORP Form 8-K May 03, 2016

# UNITED STATES SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION

Washington, D.C. 20549

## Form 8-K

#### **CURRENT REPORT**

Pursuant to Section 13 OR 15(d) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934

Date of Report (Date of earliest event reported): May 3, 2016 (May 2, 2016)

## **DISH NETWORK CORPORATION**

(Exact name of registrant as specified in its charter)

NEVADA

(State or other jurisdiction of incorporation)

**0-26176** (Commission File Number)

**88-0336997** (IRS Employer Identification No.)

9601 S. MERIDIAN BLVD. ENGLEWOOD, COLORADO

(Address of principal executive offices)

**80112** (Zip Code)

(303) 723-1000

(Registrant s telephone number, including area code)

Check the appropriate box below if the Form 8-K filing is intended to simultaneously satisfy the filing obligation of the registrant under any of the following provisions:

# Edgar Filing: DISH Network CORP - Form 8-K

0	Written communications pursuant to Rule 425 under the Securities Act (17 CFR 230.425)
0	Soliciting material pursuant to Rule 14a-12 under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14a-12)
0	Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 14d-2(b) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14d-2(b))
0	Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 13e-4(c) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.13e-4(c))
_	

### Item 5.07. Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders.

On May 2, 2016, DISH Network Corporation held its 2016 Annual Meeting of Shareholders (the Annual Meeting ).

The following matters were voted upon at the Annual Meeting:

- a. The election of George R. Brokaw, James DeFranco, Cantey M. Ergen, Charles W. Ergen, Steven R. Goodbarn, Charles M. Lillis, Afshin Mohebbi, David K. Moskowitz, Tom A. Ortolf, and Carl E. Vogel as directors to serve until the 2017 annual meeting of shareholders or until their respective successors shall be duly elected and qualified; and
- b. The ratification of the appointment of KPMG LLP as our independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2016.

The following are the final voting results for each of the items voted upon at the Annual Meeting:

				Broker
	For	Withheld	Abstain	Non-Votes
Election of directors:				
George R. Brokaw	2,562,323,922	6,071,581		11,701,558
James DeFranco	2,518,802,896	49,592,607		11,701,558
Cantey M. Ergen	2,516,560,175	51,835,328		11,701,558
Charles W. Ergen	2,535,774,726	32,620,777		11,701,558
Steven R. Goodbarn	2,560,397,526	7,997,977		11,701,558
Charles M. Lillis	2,559,646,370	8,749,133		11,701,558
Afshin Mohebbi	2,563,353,795	5,041,708		11,701,558
David K. Moskowitz	2,516,559,056	51,836,447		11,701,558
Tom A. Ortolf	2,559,235,506	9,159,997		11,701,558
Carl E. Vogel	2,500,300,326	68,095,177		11,701,558
Ratification of the appointment of KPMG LLP:				
For				2,579,382,240
Against				652,652
Abstain				62,169

## Edgar Filing: DISH Network CORP - Form 8-K

### **SIGNATURES**

Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned hereunto duly authorized.

## DISH NETWORK CORPORATION

Date: May 3, 2016 By: /s/ R. Stanton Dodge

R. Stanton Dodge

Executive Vice President, General Counsel and

Secretary

3